The Allegory of the Hero

In the Service of our Ancestors and African Love,
Listen Seeker, I come in peace,

“Africans should love everyone.” — Onitaset Kumat

The following allegory is the story of a friend of mine.  She was not particularly well-built, yet it was her bravery which made the difference in the lives of all parties, myself included.  It’s this bravery which is within you.  You can be like my friend and confront your community with a loving African Blood Siblings Community Center.  It’s this that you should build.  Write the ABS for more information.

The Allegory of the Hero
By Onitaset Kumat

One block.  Two blocks.  Three blocks.  For three blocks, a young African teenager chased a younger African teenager, shouting “That man stole my cellphone!,” finally zipping pass my friend and I.  I was engaging my friend with relics of my research, when she excused herself and chased the young boy who truly was otherwise cornered.  I followed.  When my friend confronted the breathless teens, she demanded answers.  The boy explained how other teenagers told him that they would beat him up lest he stole the woman’s cellphone.  The woman, unwilling to be a victim, chased the boy, unimpressed that for three blocks only my friend had responded.  My friend found their ages, fourteen and sixteen respectively, then lectured the younger like he was her child: “Never do this again,” fuming with a mother’s concern, explaining the legal troubles the boy could gain himself and the poverty of his friends.  The other girl, loving as well, reminded the boy that law enforcement could get him, but declined to be why.   It was all too quick for me.  But though the boy exercised a wickedness on the girl, after my friend lectured before us, her love impressed the lot of us so deeply, that were the boy and girl close friends today, I would not be at all surprised.

This story relates not only to the idea of “the Woman’s role” in that it was this excellent no-question, hasty bravery which makes this true story so remarkable, but it further demonstrates the necessity of ‘love’ in the African community.  Her love saved all of us: We all observed African heroism firsthand, we all observed a strong African woman firsthand, we all observed a helping hand firsthand, and we all observed “love” firsthand.  That boy learned to respect himself and his people, that girl learned that someone will help though some will not and I learned that action is a beatitude.  I am blessed to have my friend the Hero.

Subscribe, Share, See:

Abbe Raynald inspired Toussaint L’OuvertureToussaint’s Inspiration
‘Toussaint L’Ouverture’ A lecture by Wendel Phillips (1861)Toussaint L’Ouverture!
Excerpt from ‘Memphis Commercial’ July 23rd, 1892, including audioWalker’s Lynching
Missouri V. Celia (1855) and Nafissatou Diallo (2011)Rape Victims
Fable: The “Unwronging” InnocentDo Right

Please ask any questions that come to mind

