Two of Aesop’s Fables and a lesson

In the Service of our Ancestors and African Love,
Listen Seeker, I come in peace,

“The problem with Europeans and Asians is Europeans and Asians; the solution for Africans is Africans!” — Onitaset Kumat

The following Fables are instructive.  Read them to our young.  We are in need of understanding the above truth.  We are in need of building African Blood Siblings Community Centers.  When we can convene as Africans in an African space with an African agenda, we can get ourselves out of this rut.  Write the ABS for more information.

Two of Aesop’s Fables and a lesson
By Onitaset Kumat

Blessed Siblings, my wonderful kin, allow me to honor you with two stories from my favorite translation of “Aesop’s Fables.”  First, some history, in Malcolm X’s autobiography, he references this book, and how “Aesop” is a derivative of “Aethiop” or “Ethiopian.”  In other words, though Spike Lee’s film was very close to Malcolm X’s autobiography, this scholarship on Malcolm X’s part was excluded.  Who knows why?

The Milkmaid and Her Pail

Patty the Milkmaid was going to market carrying her milk in a Pail on her head. As she went along she began calculating what she would do with the money she would get for the milk. “I’ll buy some fowls from Farmer Brown,” said she, “and they will lay eggs each morning, which I will sell to the parson’s wife. With the money that I get from the sale of these eggs I’ll buy myself a new dimity frock and a chip hat; and when I go to market, won’t all the young men come up and speak to me! Polly Shaw will be that jealous; but I don’t care. I shall just look at her and toss my head like this. As she spoke she tossed her head back, the Pail fell off it, and all the milk was spilt. So she had to go home and tell her mother what had occurred.

“Ah, my child,” said the mother,

“Do not count your chickens before they are hatched.”

The Cat-Maiden

The gods were once disputing whether it was possible for a living being to change its nature. Jupiter said “Yes,” but Venus said “No.” So, to try the question, Jupiter turned a Cat into a Maiden, and gave her to a young man for a wife. The wedding was duly performed and the young couple sat down to the wedding-feast. “See,” said Jupiter, to Venus, “how becomingly she behaves. Who could tell that yesterday she was but a Cat? Surely her nature is changed?”

“Wait a minute,” replied Venus, and let loose a mouse into the room. No sooner did the bride see this than she jumped up from her seat and tried to pounce upon the mouse. “Ah, you see,” said Venus,

“Nature will out.”

I will further honor you, my wonderful Sibling, by tying these two together in relation to this blog.  Regardless of your impressions of solutions offered, I want you to subscribe here, and elsewhere.  And I want you to subscribe to Africans.  For two reasons, the first, we need to communicate.  To speak on organization, then theatre troupes, then movie theatres, then Universities, then a liberated nation [or whichever order you wish to take] is “counting chickens before they are hatched.”  Second, Europeans have murdered and raped Africans for not only hundreds but thousands of years.  We can not depend on them for our liberation, for no matter what, “nature will out.”

I want you to comment hereupon.

Hotep (Peace)!

2 thoughts on “Two of Aesop’s Fables and a lesson

  1. This is a great interpretation of these stories. I do believe that Europeans can’t be depended on for our liberation but they can be partners especially because the ruling class of their society use us as a smokescreen to disguise the exploitation of their own people. As long as paternalism doesn’t rear it’s head I have no problem them supporting us. Irregardless this is a great post and I will be reposting it on my page with proper attributions of course.

  2. Hotep my good, blessed sibling. I welcome the additional advertisement, especially on a site like your own. As to Europeans helping us, I educate against that. When one comes to understand the European (AKA the Occidental) one learns that the European can not help even himself. I intend to write on the matter soon. But always is he fighting and our self-hatred is learned from him: not solely from his intentions but because he too hates himself. The Occidental hates humanity. If the current ‘elite’ are not ‘exploiting’ us, it will be the ‘future elite.’ That is how Occidentals organize themselves.

Please ask any questions that come to mind

