Poetry: I plead that you help to rebuild Haiti

Listen Siblings, I come in peace,

“The problem with Europeans and Asians is Europeans and Asians; the solution for Africans is Africans!” — Onitaset Kumat

Haiti is being ravaged to this day.  This poem pleads with you to help after the Earthquake.  There’s a history of Haiti’s harm.  From Napoleon hatred of Africans to the recent, frequent gruesome massacres.  There’s a need for your assistance.  Lend your hand and write the ABS about building an African Blood Siblings Community Center where you already are.  When we develop more loving, knowledgeable and wise Africans, we can better assist Haiti and the rest of us.  Subscribe, share, love.

Poetry: I plead that you help to rebuild Haiti
By Onitaset Kumat

I had seen the destruction in Haiti

I plead to you to help us to rebuild

Demolished by Earthquakes and, worse, White folk

I plead that Haiti can be Black again

Whom reduced us to begging scavengers

I plead against my people being killed

Incapable of defending Haiti

I plead to you, for I plead to a friend

We need to remind Haiti of Toussaint

I plead for the strength of my ancestors

And instill living suiting Africa

I plead for my most noble traditions

Rather than fund European workers

I plead against Occidental missions

Who desstroyed sanitation for their wealth

I plead for our respectful answers

Let’s put our own aid into Haiti

I plead for an African helping-hand

That centers on our economy

I plead that Haiti no longer helps them

That Haiti can ship goods to Africa

I plead that goods will be in high demand

And clean its own waste without foreign aid

I plead toilets won’t share a thousand men

Never ask White to do what Blacks ought to

I plead that Whites will leave and Blacks will come

For only Blacks will rebuild Haiti strong

I plead that you help to rebuild Haiti

Subscribe:

Abbe Raynald inspired Toussaint L’OuvertureToussaint’s Inspiration
‘Toussaint L’Ouverture’ A lecture by Wendell Phillips (1861)Toussaint L’Ouverture!
Haiti: Where did the money go? Abusive Aid-workers
The Allegory of Nat TurnerAfrican Revolt
Fable: The “Unwronging” InnocentDo Right

A reading man and woman is a ready man and woman, but a writing man and woman is exact.

